Meet the SOTE Team


Shane Power, Principal
Starting as a volunteer at the School in the 1980s, Shane later worked in businesses which funded the School, where he worked under the personal guidance of the School’s founder, Vijayadev Yogendra. A member of the School Governing Council since 1992, Shane has also been actively involved as a school parent, with two children who have attended the School. After many years as a solicitor, Shane decided on a career change and took up the role of Principal in 2012.

Management Committee

Shane Power - Principal
Judy Funder - Senior Curriculum
Samantha Fisher - Primary Curriculum
Debra Lane - Parent Support


Bernadine Bradshaw
BA (Hons), Dip Ed
Matthew Bradshaw
BA, B Ed
    Darby Kenyon
    Bachelor of Primary Education with a
    Minor in Science
Susan Cooper
BA, Grad Dip Learning Teaching
Samantha Fisher
Grad Dip Ed (Special Ed), B Ed
Winsome Free
BA B Teaching
Judy Funder
MA Dip Ed
Michael Funder
B Music Ed
Phillip Goodsell
Karen Leech
Dip Teaching
Ray Licence
Dip Ed, BSc (Hons)
Stephen McCreadie
Renee Locke
B Ed (Primary)
Sharmayne Wilcox
BEd Primary(Hons),A.Mus AGMED, C.Mus AGMED (Hons)
Peter Pickering
BE con Dip Ed
Mark Rank
Grad Dip Ed (Secondary), BEng, Mech Eng (Hons) 
Brett Weier
BA Hist&Eng Lit, GDTL(Secondary)
Kiki Williment
BEd(Early Childhood)

Teachers Aides

Sharon Fern
BA(Disability Studies)
Christopher Hulme
Artist in Residence
Angela McLaren
Cert III Ed Support
Laura O'Leary
Cert III Ed Support
Jenny Thornton
Cert III Early Childhood Ed and Care
Marojkannaa Saravanarajesh
(Masters in Computing tech specialization in system security)
Debbie Lane

Kacey Weier
BEd Early Childhood